hAPPY bIRTHDAY!

If you can’t read it the sign says “heart’s desire” and he is standing next to it. Josiah took it for me. Today is his birthday! I am feeling compelled to tell the world how lucky I am to be celebrating his life with him

.

When I met him he seemed to be everything I thought I ever wanted, and i was so amazed that God would answer my prayers so wonderfully and specifically. I was in a fog while we dated because time with him was so perfect.

Since we have been married almost 4 years, i have seen how God created him just for me in so many more ways than I thought of or imagined. I continue to be in awe of his character and integrity. He is such a great balance of honor and godliness. He teaches me to not take life too seriously unless it comes to the kingdom of God. His adventurousness and love for the outdoors challenge me continually and help me to appreciate the beautiful and simple things in life.

This past year I have also gotten to not only see what a loving and faithful husband he is but what an intentional and committed father he is as well. He teaches Arwyn to do the things that I just wouldn’t think, or dream of in some circumstances, like climbing our stairs all by herself. He gives her such encouragement and praise. He is her favorite playmate! But he is also very good at making sure we are on the same page with how we raise her and we are supportive of eachother when with her. He shows her in many ways that he is loyal to me and loves me alot. She needs to know that her parents are “one” and stable. That we are a team, and that is more important to us than making her happy. He is great at loving her and telling her she is beautiful, building her self confidence and self worth in a way that reflects God’s unconditional love for her.
So many women/ girls never get this from their father’s, and I know I am so privilaged to have a husband that knows how important it is and pursues it with passion.

Soon i will get to see him develop that special relationship with our son ( its a boy!) and I can’t wait to see him grow up to have Josiah as his role model, mentor and Father.

SO HERE IS TO 28 WONDERFUL YEARS THAT MANY OF US HAVE BEEN PRIVILAGED TO KNOW JOSIAH AND BE A PART OF HIS LIFE!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

