Happy new year! Whats your resolution?

Ever since I have been making resolutions, i have broken them. Most of my resolutions have not seen the days of February. But one worthwhile resolution or question I keep asking myself is, ” Is this all there is?” To life, my meaning and purpose as a human being, or better yet, ” Am I just breezing through life, doing all the standard, expected things, going down my list, or am I spending my time wisely? Am I making a difference? Am I apart of something that is bigger than me alone? Have I gotten distracted, off course, and what do i need to do to get back on course and be an impact?”

Josiah and I ask this alot to ourselves and the life we are leading. It is very important to us to not be wasting our precious time. I think a good friend of ours put it very well in her blog article : http://gretchennoelle.blogspot.com/2006/12/impression-or-impact.html

We had a new years conversation. We talked about what we loved about this last year. Things that we did, trips we took, moments of joy and fulfillment, relatiosnhips that we participated in, even changes we made and ways that we grew as a person. If we hadnt been asking our selves this question, we probably would’nt have had such a long conversation, because not much would have been impactful to us.

check out the article and tell me what you think?

if you cant click on the link, just copy and paste it into your browser window ( the thing that you type “www.”… )

Leave a Reply

