spooner


Yeah! M can spoon food into his mouth without turning it over just before it gets there. One of the many battles as a mom I have faced is the “letting go” to let them learn and practice things, or doing it myself because its cleaner or faster. At times I have had to force myself to let them do it, because i really dont want to clean up the big mess, change their clothes, or wait 15 minutes for the shoes to get on. But how will they learn?

Posted by Picasa
One thought on “spooner

  1. >I'm glad I'm not the only one who feels this way! It's like, "If I let him feed himself then I'm going to have to put in the bathtub & clean up his messy high chair and change him and…" when it would be so much easier to just take shortcuts. What job is more self-sacrificing than motherhood?? None, I venture.

Leave a Reply

