My top 5 recipes these last 3 weeks

So if you don’t live here in Lancaster you may not know that I am back on “the abs diet for women” from menshealth magazine.Yes almost ALL of Lancaster knows, just kidding, but all my friends here do. CUZ I have been complaining…

But not anymore!

It all started when I purchased the book after christmas. I started it shortly after and was on it for two months. I was picking and choosing which recipes and snacks I wanted and I was working out 3 days a week. I took my measurements at the beginning and then each Friday. I was losing inches which was encouraging but not losing lbs. I know you might say “muscle weighs more than fat, so that’s prob what was happening”. But no, you don’t start gaining muscle weight till you have burned off most of your fat. Which I hadn’t. So I gave up!

I went on a trip and didn’t stick to my healthy choices and I quit. This time around Josiah offered to plan, shop, and cook my meals and prep my snacks for me. He knew that taking care of the kids and cooking for them I just end up eating what they eat and grabbing “quick” not healthy. And I don’t cook something healthy for myself. So I took him up on the offer and am in the middle of my third week. I have lost 5 pounds and lost 1 1/2 inches in my waist along with more in other places.

It’s actually exciting. My goal is to get back to my pre knee surgery weight before we move to India sometime in the fall. But the bigger goal is to be toned and in a habit of eating healthy and small meals. If the saying is true that it takes 21 days to make a habit then I am almost there in the eating small meals and healthy options.

These are my Favorite 5 dinner recipes so far, (not as fun without pictures, but you will just have to take my word for it):

1. Shrimp to nuts
2.Chicken little Italy
3. The orange and gold
4.easy cheesy
5. Italian Chowin

and my top 3 lunches:

1.guilt free BLT
2.Guac and roll
3. hot tuna

and my fav salads:

1.Crunch time
2. <a href=”http://http://recipes.menshealth.com/Recipes
/SearchResults.aspx?WithKeyword=pimp%20my%20shrimp”>pimp my shrimp
3. popeye and olive oil

One thought on “My top 5 recipes these last 3 weeks

  1. >WOW! What a husband!Trying to lose weight can be so frustrating. I was doing good too and then all of us were passing around colds for a month and then I found out that I'm pregnant.Quite the surprise! It's good news, I'm just not liking the fact that I will be overweight for another year!Well, hope this is your year to get back in shape!

Leave a Reply

