Thankful for this day

holy experience
2 days ago…

Today I rocked India. Its not because we sucessfully found Baskin Robins and had it delivered to our doorstep…mmmmm…mocha almond fudge baby….. no, that was the icing on the cake… but because I took all three kids on one of these

to a new friends house…. That means I explained where we were going, bargained my price, perched myself with 3 kids and a bag, redirected him when he wasn’t going the right way, found my place, and did the same on the way home. When success or failure meets me at end the of a journey, it makes all the difference in the world about how I feel about India.

The other success was making my first meal. It was a hodge podge of things, because when I got back from the market there was no running water to use, and novice me hadn’t stored up a bucket of extra pani, for instances such as these. But the point was that I cooked my own dinner, no take out or PB and Nutella. Here are some veggies from the market and I have never seen such small garlic in my life. Now I have to use 10 instead of 5 when the recipe calls for 2 cloves.

Yes, its thursday that I am actually posting this, but it formed in my mind Tuesday. And we are in Indian time here people so here is my Monday of gratitude. Today I was thankful for today. And when I made that visit to a freinds house, I made two new special friends. My first here actually, and it was so unexpected it felt like God’s little gift to me, wrapped in a bow.

2 thoughts on “Thankful for this day

  1. >Hey, praying for you and your family! Enjoying reading your blog post and hearing all the ways God is growing you and showing Himself to you. Thanks for sharing.Love,Michelle Wolf (Bray)

Leave a Reply

