39 weeks: at the park

Arwyn took this picture this morning at the park down the street that I took them to. I am 39 weeks today and had my Doctor appointment.

Doctor said that I am 2 cm and baby is completely down in position, and it hadn’t been last week. I have about 4 hours a day of contractions about 20 minutes apart. But nothing more. That could last all week.

So I am just keeping myself busy to pass the time. Heart beat was good and we are just waiting. Although she won’t let me go past 41 weeks, which is 2 weeks from today. Hopefully we don’t have to induce. I am waking up alot in the night, not really for potty breaks, just because. I have woken up at 4 ish quite a bit this last week, and then unable to go back to sleep until 6 ish, a half hour or hour b4 the other 3 get up. So I am tired. But good.

God has given me peace about baby and the nuchal cord and I am so grateful for all your prayers and encouragement!

Next update will be in a week, October 25 (official due date), unless baby comes before…

5 thoughts on “39 weeks: at the park

  1. Soon, soon you will hold this little one and send us all pictures of all the love. You look great, by the way. I am so grateful for the gifts of peace. I will continue praying for you all.
    Love you.

  2. this is co cute. love the fall looking outfit you have on! it was a bit cooler today, which was so nice. lauren & i went to gk1 & met your doula. she’s so funny. hopefully we all get to meet baby sooooooooon!

  3. Heidi! You look beautiful… and so at peace. Praying for you, Josiah and all four of the kids. 🙂 Blessings and hugs to you in the next couple of weeks.

    Love,
    anh

Leave a Reply

