one week old, november 9

Taron James (Tear<as in to tear a piece of paper>-un) Meaning: a rocky hill, of the earth

James is Daddy’s middle name, meaning here.

Psalm 18:2 ” The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the strength of my salvation, and my stronghold.”

This little man is fun! He is a champion feeder and sleeper. The 4th,5th,6th night home he would scream for about an hour or so around 10 or 11 (our bedtime), and occasionally through the night. We got real tired, real fast. But the day we left Delhi he decided to poop all his previous days trouble right out.It was a green fire hydrant spraying all over me, taking out the changing  pad cover, 3 diapers, a onesie, pj’s, and fortunately just my hand,right before we were supposed to leave for the metro. Consequently we missed our train but that is another story. Our visiting friends Mark and Melissa were helping me with the fiasco, it took about 10 minutes before he quit and I got him all cleaned up and dressed again.

But even through all that he still managed to have a 5-6 hour stint of sleep every night. Even 10 days later! So I am not that incoherent, just a little. He is a great sleeper, maybe that’s cause he is a muncher! He starts crying before he has even opened his eyes. He wants to eat every hour or two. Eating on both sides. He has even initiated his own “cluster feeding” at night before bed. I would have started that in a month or two to get him sleeping through the night, But I need to do neither.

He has started opening his eyes a little more yesterday and today.He just sits and stares for 10- 20 minutes. He loves being in the room with others and he LOVES sleeping on mommy’s chest. But he has been spending the majority of the night in his basket bed with no problems at all. As long as he is nice and toasty.

Poor guy was allergic to the bandaid from his shot 😦

Oh! How we love him!

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “one week old, november 9

  1. We sure do have the cutest grand babies! I can’t help myself 🙂 My heart it full! Thank you Sweet Jesus for Taron James. What a blessing!

  2. It sounds like it was good timing on the visit by Mark and Melissa…I’d love to see Mark with the green fire hydrant!! That image is just TOO funny.

  3. Pingback: a typical Indian adventure to be thankful for «

Leave a Reply

