Teaching my children to stare

I sit and I stare.

It’s really hard to get anything done with this new habit of mine.

It’s a wonder the other 3 even get dressed and fed now.

Who would have thought, 1 year ago that we needed another person in our family to be complete.

Not us.

But God looked down on our chaotic life and crazy family and said ” Ok, it’s time now to add this special little ‘Batch’ I have whipped up for you.”

I didn’t even know I needed this one, but I do. New coos I get to hear. New chances to sit and stare at eachother. New smiles.

The dishes can wait, my shower might be a week overdue, every room in the house needs organizing, I think it’s laundry time cause A and M can’t find clean undies.

But there is always gonna be time for this. Sweet stares.

Today he took a break in eating to just look up at me. Oh what a sweet batch I am enjoying!

8 thoughts on “Teaching my children to stare

  1. With that sweet face no wonder you get nothing done!!
    Just to have those moments alone would keep me having babies!!!
    No one needs to tell you to enjoy those moments because you know how fast they can go, but enjoy a little for me too 🙂
    To smell him, hear him and hold him would be so good.
    Love you guys!

  2. Lovely! Agreed — everything else can wait…..there is so much to be thankful for and we can miss it in the blink of an eye.

    I have a ping pong table set up in my dinning room so that I can bond with my “batch” — who is almost 17.

    Love you and miss having you close by.
    Lesley

  3. Love it!!! Learning to stare is an art 🙂

    By-the-way, I love my crazy wine glass from MS! It is adorable and so hillbilly.

    Heidi G

  4. He is adorable!!!!! The pictures of him are fantastic! Praying for you! I hope that you are all transitioning well to a family of SIX! Did you get my package?

  5. There is SO much you can see in a person’s eyes, and yes it helps to stare! All your little person’s have such beautiful eyes Heidi!

Leave a Reply

