Perspective in the night

Arwyn comes in after being in bed for a little bit
A: Mom I am having bad dreams
Me: what are your dreams sweetie
A: that I am turning into all these persons that I don’t want to be and everytime I wake up in my bed new person that are bad. This is happening because someone that doesn’t like me is putting a spell on me.

It took me awhile to offer my prayers, I was so struck by truth in this dream.

Not a day goes by that I don’t hear lies and see attempts for the Enemy to take me down and turn me into someone I don’t want to be. Fears are hurled at me like there going out of style.

My little innocent girl enters this world all too soon, and in her dreams she is cacthing a glimpse of the battle.

Oh beautiful one,

May you know the Victor of this battle more than the pulse of the lies.

May your heart be wrapped in love unending and you grow to learn the depths of God’s marvelous love for you.

May your soul thrive with every word of truth whispered from his word to you,

and in the day to day battle for your beauty, may you find that it really lies in hands of the Awe-some one that created you.

You belong to HIM, and therein lies all your being, and the beauty you could ever hope for.

2 thoughts on “Perspective in the night

  1. Heidi, such a powerful, tender prayer. “May your heart be wrapped in love unending and may you grow to know the depths of God’s marvelous love for you.” Thank you for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

